Writing is an Adventure


Writing. I guess that’s what I do. 😉 And I love it. (Along with the abject moments of hating it.) The process of writing is always an adventure. I really never know what will happen next. Whether the surprise is in my story or in my personal self-discovery. And, being right in the thick of writing book two of the Manly Hero series, the art and concept of writing is ever present in my mind.

How can I get my story across even more cleanly? How can I paint even vivider pictures in my readers’ minds? How can Adam and I improve our collaboration process? Basically, what can I do to become better? And what does one do with all the ups and downs of being a writer?

So for the next little while, along with our regular posts, I’m going to run a series of posts on writing. The questions I’m working through, the insecurities I’m braving or succumbing to, the small triumphs I am enjoying, and the little advice I may have from what I’ve learned so far. I’d love for you to join me and share your process and thoughts as well.

Cheers. 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , ,
