Photo Friday – Yummy

I like to photograph food. In fact I should probably write an Obsession Session on it. I take pictures of food all the time. Out at restaurants, at home, at friends’ houses. There is just something so magical about capturing a beautiful dish of food in a gorgeous picture. Maybe it is because it makes the experience last longer. Maybe it’s because it’s calorie free. 😉 I’m pretty sure it’s because food is such a multi-sensual thing and finding an angle where the dish looks beautiful is just a way for me to savor the meal in a different way. This last week I had the opportunity to go to the city for errands and (even better) to visit some friends (and a handsome new baby). It also didn’t hurt that I got to squeeze in a visit to my favorite restaurant. So of course I snapped away. 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,
