Tea – Numi’s Emperor’s Pu-erh

I love tea so much I thought it would be fun to start talking about it. And I think that Numi’s Emperor’s Pu-erh is the perfect place to start. Yes, it is a bit spendy. Especially for bagged tea. But it is worth it.

The scent instantly took me back to a horse barn. In all the right ways. It smells earthy. It tastes like oats, molasses, dust, leather, alfalfa, and warmth. In a word: Perfect. I like it black, but it’s great with honey and/or cream.

And when deciding where to place it for a picture, next to a wooden duck just felt right. 🙂 My imagination is drinking this tea in a deep dark home library, with leather chairs, my feet in riding boots, kicked up onto the coffee table, a reading lamp turned on, rain pattering on the roof, and a view of the horses grazing outside. Yup, it makes me happy.

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Tea – Numi’s Emperor’s Pu-erh

  1. ben blood says:

    I think tea is great too. If you find yourself in Seattle, check out Remedy Tea store / cafe.

  2. What a lovely picture you’ve painted of tea in the library. Delightful!

Comments are closed.

